Skip to content

Minor78's Games

My Freeware Games & Devlog Blog

So I’ve started work on a new game.  Currently called Bit Hero, it’s going to be a small platform exploration game, maybe with puzzle elements, I haven’t worked out the finer details yet.  You control our Hero – Bit, he’s the guy in the spacesuit.  On your travels you are aided by your Droid, cleverly named Droid.  You can switch between the characters and take control of Droid, who is good for exploring down tunnels to small for Bit and areas out of reach to Bit.  Although if you travel too far from Bit the remote signal is lost.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words so here’s a few screens from my test level.

Bit Hero 1

Bit Hero Gameplay 1

Bit Hero 2

Bit Hero Gameplay 2

Bit Hero 3

Bit Hero Gameplay 3

Bit Hero 4

Bit Hero Gameplay 4 - Controlling Droid.

So far I’m doing well with the programming and even, shock horror, the art side of the game.  All I have to do now is nail down how the game will play and what direction to take it in.  Currently I have too many ideas buzzing around my noggin, so as soon as I can dwindle them down the game should come along nicely.

🙂

Tags: ,

